1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Copper EDC flashlight toss up

Discussion in 'Flashlights & Other Illumination Devices' started by Spyder1, Sep 17, 2016.

1. Spyder1

Spyder1 Loaded Pockets

Hey all I'm new to all things EDC and am looking for a small copper flashlight the three that I like the look of are the Olight S1 baton , Prometheus QR V2 and the Maratac Rev 3. Would be great if I could get the opinions of someone who has hands on experience

Thanks

2. Brynoceros

Brynoceros Loaded Pockets

I have an Olight S1 and S2 in copper. I have only used the S2 for normal use but cant imagine the S1 performing any different. Well aside the difference in lumen output. The copper is heavier than the aluminum Olights but you cant beat the patina that develops. I have a few Olights now and they are all quality lights. I will definitely be buying more of them in the future.

Sent from my SM-N910P using Tapatalk

3. Spyder1

Spyder1 Loaded Pockets

Thanks for the reply mate, the S1 in raw copper seems to be getting rare like hens teeth due to the limited run in fact I'm struggling to find one , S2 in copper seems a little easier to find. So I may have no choice but to go with one of the other 2 options :(

4. Brynoceros

Brynoceros Loaded Pockets

Yea. I jumped on the S1 as soon as I saw it available. Thats why I havent been using it.

Sent from my SM-N910P using Tapatalk

5. O_G

O_G Loaded Pockets

I own a copper Maratac.
    I used to own a copper Beta.

I don't use the maratac because it's too heavy, and I sold the Beta because it was too long, heavy, and it has PWM (basically super fast flickering that the human eye can barely see but it's still annoying.)

I would recommend skipping copper and going for something lighter weight.

If you are stuck on copper, I would recommend the Astrolux A01 in copper as a third option.