1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Casio Oceanus or ???

Discussion in 'Watches' started by bryan123, Nov 28, 2017.

1. bryan123

bryan123 Loaded Pockets

Hi,

Watch newbie here, currently have a 2010 Seiko 100m chrono and a Casio F-105 $15 from Wally World

After doing some research and watching some reviews I've decided that I would like a new watch with:

Quartz
    Atomic Radio
    Solar power
    Sapphire crystal
    Perpetual calendar

Also interested in titanium and easy time zone changes but these aren't deal breakers

The Casio OCW s100 1ajf seems like the odds on favorite but are there others to consider from maybe Seiko or Citizen?

Thanks

2. akramer

akramer Empty Pockets

Casio makes several other alternatives. There are a couple cool ones to import from their Lineage line: Check out the LCW-M170D-1AJF and the LIW-M700D-1AJF.
    Both have more features than the OCW-S100-1AJF, but neither have titanium cases/bands.

The Citizen AT8020-54L meets your criteria as well, is cheaper, and is readily available in the USA.

There are Citizen watches with the F150 movement that meet your requirements (except no titanium) like CC3005-85E. GPS watches are similar enough to radio control watches that they're in the same category in my opinion.

Seiko has some radio control watches in their Brightz series that you'd have to import. Seiko imports basically no watches I find interesting to the USA, and so I don't pay attention to their products.

3. aih

aih Loaded Pockets

I'm not really a watch enthusiast, but I'm old enough to have developed some opinions....

You don't mention the style you are looking for.... I'm thinking first sporty versus casual versus business.... You don't need to say, but I think I might first start with what you will be doing and what "uniform" you will be wearing when wearing this watch and then sort from there according to the features you want