1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Casio g-shock or Luminox

Discussion in 'Watches' started by firefighting, Dec 12, 2014.

?

Which watch?

1. Luminox

8 vote(s)
    20.0%
  2. Casio G-Shock

30 vote(s)
    75.0%
  3. Other brand

2 vote(s)
    5.0%
  1. firefighting

firefighting Empty Pockets

Alright, looking for a decent watch, interested in the casio gshock and the luminox. To keep it short It will be worn every day and not treated super nice\ as I am a firefighter and outdoorsman.
    The must haves:
    Analog or ana/digital
    back light
    waterproof to around 100m(no I don't dive but am around water almost daily)
    Can with stand tempts from -45F up to 200-300 degrees under my bunker gear in a fire.
    chemical resistant to fuels/oils..etc
    small-ish face preferred as i have a small wrist
    stylish
    basic functions is ok
    second hand
    under $350ish
    easily disinfected as I can and do deal with blood and other lovely liquids.

this is what I do
    firefighting and ems
    automotive work
    hunting and fishing
    rock climbing sometimes
    skiing
    watersports
    anything and everything outdoors

I really like the toughness and features of the gshock, but like the fit and look of the luminox. Have heard great about both. I am also open to other brands.

Josh

2. The Albino Yeti

The Albino Yeti EDC Junkie

I own both and both are great watches! However as an Emergency room RN I frequently find myself up to my elbows in those liquids you spoke of and have no issues scrubbing a G-Shock with a Chlorine wipe...I wear my Luminox some on off days.

3. thatotherguy

thatotherguy EDC Junkie!!!!!

I'd go with the G-Shock. They're pretty darn indestructible and I haven't heard nearly as many bad things about them as I have about Luminox.