1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Build your own or purchase a kit

Discussion in 'First Aid Station' started by bigant2984, Mar 22, 2017.

1. bigant2984

bigant2984 Loaded Pockets

So I'm a newbie to edc and I want to get a basic med kit in my bag, do you prefer to build your own or purchase. I was interested in one of those adventure kits.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Westtime likes this.
  2. CodeBru1984

CodeBru1984 Loaded Pockets

I build my own as mine have specific purposes behind them.

3. Menteerio

Menteerio Loaded Pockets

I do both personally. For my hunting bag I have an adventure kit just to get the full kit, then I add and remove things I need or don't. For my personal edc bag (rush24) I have my own in a maxpud micro. It's all a matter of preference and convenience and I have found middle ground for both. The key is to think about your situation and what you are most likely to need vs how worth it it is to lug it around all the time.

Mumbojumboo likes this.
  4. Mark9117

Mark9117 Loaded Pockets

I with him - do both. I kind of combined a boo-boo kit with a blowout kit. Bought a good starter that had some of both, bought a clamshell style bag and molle'd them together.

Added better tourniquets and a bunch of OTC things. It's weird looking but seems to work well.

Here is a post about it with contents. It's changed a little, but the concept is the same.

https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww%2Eedcforums%2Ecom%2Findex%2Ephp%3Fthreads%2F136970%2F&share_tid=136970&share_fid=9229&share_type=t

And the revised version.

https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww%2Eedcforums%2Ecom%2Findex%2Ephp%3Fthreads%2F137064%2F&share_tid=137064&share_fid=9229&share_type=t

My First Aid Kit ver. 2

My First Aid Kit

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk

#4 Mark9117, Mar 22, 2017
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2017
  5. Menteerio