1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Breathe Right strips

Discussion in 'First Aid Station' started by navraster, Feb 20, 2009.

1. navraster

navraster Loaded Pockets

I wasn't sure which category this topic should go into. The First Aid section seems as close as I could get.

I want to share my experience with the Breathe Right strips. Starting in early December, I found myself unable to sleep well. I would wake up in the middle of the night multiple times, and I experienced intense dreams that were very disturbing. At the same time, I went though 3 different colds and the flu from then until early February. Each night was an ordeal that I would put off as long as possible, which only led to more sleep problems.

Fast forward to last week. I was dying. I was constantly tired and fatigued, and all I wanted to do was sleep. I'm in my last year of law school, and things are busy, so this was a real killer. I tried melatonin and HTP-5. I tried all sorts of vitamins. I tried a sleep mask, and I even got a darker backing for my curtains. None of those worked well for me.

My girlfriend suggested that I use the Breathe Right strips at night, and that possibly they would help clear things up. Well, after reading up on them I was still skeptical. However, I agreed to buy a small box of them to try. I've used them for 5 nights now, and the quality of my sleep has gone way up! No more waking up during the night or disturbing dreams.

I bought the size Large tan strips. I didn't even know they made different sizes untilI got home. The medium sized ones would probably work even better, and supposedly the clear strips are easy to take off. These tan ones really stick to your face, which is about the only complaint I have so far.