1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Anybody use Hi-Tec Magnum Stealth Boots with side zip?

Discussion in 'EDC Clothing' started by subseasniper, Jan 26, 2010.

1. subseasniper

subseasniper Empty Pockets

Hey guys. I am looking for a new pair of work boots (I work as a cop) and have been using Magnums for several years, namely the really fine Magnum Amazon's.

I have been looking at getting a pair of Magnum Stealth Boots and am interested in the model with the side zips.

However, I have read a couple of pretty daming reviews on amazon saying the zips are of very poor quality and break easily.

Do any of you guys or girls use these particular boots and if so, what is your opinion on them?

I know magnums are good as I have been through three pairs of them and found them faultless but I am interested in hearing how the zips fair against everyday usage.

Thanks in advance.

2. Valerian

Valerian Tea-powered admin

Never heard about them. However, I bought a pair of different side-zip boots (Sievi) about a year ago. The company representative happened to be in the store when I was trying them on, and when I expressed some concern about the durability of the zippers, he said that I should first zip them up and then adjust the laces so that they are a little loose, not tight. Pulling the laces tight on side-zip boots puts a lot of strain on the zipper when you move your feet. Been wearing them for a year now without any problems, and I love the ease and speed of putting them on and taking them off.

Again, I have no idea about the Magnums, but that seemed like good advice to me, so I figured I'd repeat it.

3. havz

havz Empty Pockets

I have had a couple of pairs of magnum boots oer the years and I like them.

My first pair were not the side zip kind but they have served me well while hunting, shooting and other misc outdoor activites.