1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Advice Needed For New Torch/Flashlight...

Discussion in 'Flashlights & Other Illumination Devices' started by Spuggy, Mar 19, 2021.

1. Spuggy

Spuggy Loaded Pockets

For the third time, I come to the forum members for advice on currently available torch/flashlight options for my job role. On both occasions previously, forum members have very generously given their time and shared their knowledge with me, I have purchased on their guidance and been incredibly happy. It would be a ‘no brainer’ not to come here again to ask for advice on the currently available kit!

I am a serving UK Prison Officer and recently my role has changed slightly requiring me to rearrange my daily belt kit and some of the items I carry. Below are the only real requirements I currently have.

What Region/Country/State will the light be purchased in?
    I will be mail-ordering or buying online, so this doesn't matter.

Price Range:
    Less than £100 ($140).

Format:
    I want a torch/flashlight.

Length:
    75 to 130mm (3 to 5 Inches) - space is limited.

What batteries do you want to use
    I’d prefer a rechargeable system, but not vital.

Durability:
    Critical (Police, Fire, Search & Rescue, Self-defense, Survival.)

Switch Type:
    Clickie switch. (Stays on until pressed again.)

Switch Location:
    Preferably tail clickie, but not vital.

Operational Modes:
    I want multiple light levels.

Special Needs:
    Red filter built in (not a separate filter which I WILL lose!).
    Waterproof.
    Holster (either ‘type specific’ or aftermarket available).

#1 Spuggy, Mar 19, 2021
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2021
  2. Banzboy

Banzboy Loaded Pockets

Olight Warrior Mini. Everything but the red filter, that can be retro fitted easy enough.

3. neo71665

neo71665 Loaded Pockets