1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

Advice For a Messenger Style Bag

Discussion in 'EDC Bags' started by B-Lang, Jul 14, 2015.

1. B-Lang

B-Lang Empty Pockets

So I am a newbie to using a bag for edc. I usually carry a knife, light, etc. on my person, but I now I am in need of a messenger bag (no backpacks). I will be using it every day so it needs to be pretty durable. It does not need to be huge, just big enough to fit a water bottle, a few books, and maybe a few other things. I would prefer some sort of water resistance, but it is not necessary. I am on a budget too, so try to keep price to a minimum. Also, it needs to look non-tacticool. Ill be wearing it when I am dressed up. Which brands and models should I look at?

2. SAKplumber
    • In Omnia Paratus

SAKplumber EDC Junkie!!!!!

Timbuk2 is pretty non tactical. But if $$ are an issue you can search on Amazon.

Personally, I really like my VanQuest Envoy.

3. TrickyVic

TrickyVic Loaded Pockets

I suggest looking at Rickshaw Bagworks. I have their medium Zero Messenger and love it!

fresh eddie fresh likes this.
  4. joelbnyc

joelbnyc Loaded Pockets

I love my small classic timbuk2 black on black messenger. Not exactly dressy but you see people with suits wearing them. Small is over 15" which is pretty standard commuter messenger bag size, medium and large were silly wide for me at 5'10". Durable material, they last for years but not a military spec bag or anything. Lots of pockets and compartments. Affordable price.

dml24 likes this.
  5. moostapha

moostapha Loaded Pockets

Chrome would be my go-to if you want the bike messenger style. They're just hands down better than anything else I've seen for a similar price.

If you want a more formal shoulder bag or the lower mail bag style, is just look at amazon. There are a lot of them, and their reviews are pretty valid.

6. Magic8ball

Magic8ball Loaded Pockets