1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

A new guy from Quebec.

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by alexvpaq, May 17, 2014.

1. alexvpaq

alexvpaq Loaded Pockets

So hi everyone, I'm a Male, 24 years old. I'm a nursing student. French Canadian but over time and with a lot of english classes, I believe I can now speak and write english pretty well.

Why do I feel at my place here? I always carried as much stuff as possible to be ready for anything on me. I however never knew there was such a community around it. I really only realized it very recently when I ordered a multitool to replace my folding knife and found out about the whole ''EDC'' thing.

Things I carry on me at all time :
    • Keys w/tritium FOB (nite glowring ice blue)
    • Cellphone (a tiny xperia Ray, but I'm currently looking to upgrade that but it's hard with the very large cellphone fad going on right now. I may be going for a Galaxy S4 mini, mainly for the size factor and it's in the right price range.)
    • Folding knife (full size) (SOG Flash tanto in silver with the powerassist thing, I LOVE it but it's so sad how much hate this knife receives from people who see me using it over here. '' Why do you carry a knife?!?/Are you planning to murder someone with that!?/Etc.'' So I ordered a Leatherman Rebar, It's about the same size and I hope a multitool will receive more love.)
    • A telescopic pen. (Zebra telescopic pen) ( Goes from 8cm long to a full size pen by just sliding it forward, it's very cheap like 6$ for 2 of them +2 replaceable ink refil included and I use the same type of ink/pen at the hospital and they never seem to dry out or stop working for no reason so I have a lot of love for this pen)
    • wallet w/notepad inside it. (dosh magic wallet) The cards on top when it's closed are the one I need more often (C.card/bank card and on the other side School ID card and Driver license)