1. Are you a current member with account or password issues?

Please visit following page for more information

Dismiss Notice

~$500 watch recco

Discussion in 'Watches' started by ketchupgun, Jun 15, 2016.

1. ketchupgun

ketchupgun Loaded Pockets

40 years old now...maybe I should get a new watch to commemorate.

I've been thinking of the Hamilton Khaki Field Watch.

I'd like to get something that's Automatic, Field watch looking..maybe Divers, but not really. Day and/or Date is a must. Numerals. 24Hr is nice too.

Step right up and state some EDCer opinions...I'm all ears.

FYI: this is to be a semi-formal kinda everyday watch...I'm a wedding/commercial photographer...so my usual attire is shorts/jeans/slacks and collar...depending on the shoot.

2. Jonb74

Jonb74 Loaded Pockets

Hamilton are nice - on my wish list.

I have been wearing my Seiko SKX007. It's a dive watch, but I replaced the rubber strap with a black 'kevlar' type with off-white stitching. Very sharp and can easily go with any attire short of a suit/tie or tux. Same watch looks great on a leather strap as well.

jcombs and ketchupgun like this.
  3. jcombs

jcombs Loaded Pockets

The Hamiltons are very nice, I am looking at a Steinhart diver at the moment

B.Haven and ketchupgun like this.
  4. Westerdutch

Westerdutch Loaded Pockets

Check out Seiko, great watches especially at their price-range. They have quite a few day-date automatics.

ketchupgun likes this.
  5. twoisone
    • In Omnia Paratus

twoisone EDC Junkie!!!

I have an Armida diver with an ETA movement and it has gained only about 70 seconds in six months. Great watch, IMHO.

ketchupgun and jcombs like this.
  6. Spliced249

Spliced249 Loaded Pockets

I'm eyeing one of those Seiko SKX007's. Can anyone recommend a reputable online watch dealer?

7. andy3101

andy3101 Loaded Pockets

You take it the wrong way. Normally, you fall in love with a watch. Then the price drives you nuts - and you buy it anyway.

Zoop likes this.